Newman Catholic School on ClassCharts
Newman Catholic School on Just Giving
Newman Catholic School on Easy Fund Raising
Newman Catholic School on Facebook
Newman Catholic School on Twitter
School Email
Show My Homework


Governing Body

Name Date of Appointment Category Committee Membership Business and Pecuniary Interests
Mr Andrew Abernethy Sep-15 Local Authority - Chair of Governors Standards, Finance & Facilities, DIG (chair), SIM meetings PRU management committee
Mr Michael Shovlin Sep-15 Foundation - Vice Chair of Governors Standards, Remuneration None
Rev Fr Frank Osman Sep-17 Foundation Standards None
Ms Cath Reynolds Dec -15 Associate Standards, DIG Governing Board of Lanercost Primary School
Ms Amanda Yellowley Nov-17 Parent Finance, Facilities Regeneration None
Mrs Giovanni Mossop Sep-15 Associate Standards None
Mr Don Austin Jun-17 Foundation Finance & Facilities  Regeneration None
Mrs Diane Robertson Sep-17 Foundation SIM meetings Governing Board of Our Lady & St Patrick Primary School
Mrs Cath Fullerton Sep-15 Foundation Standards (Chair) None
Mr Steven Higgs Sep-15 Associate Finance & Facilities (Chair), Remuneration, Regeneration (Chair) None
Mr John Sherrington Nov-17 Foundation Standards, Regeneration
Careers Governor
Mr John McAuley Sep-15 Head Teacher All committees PRU management committee
Miss Tina Battle Oct-16 Foundation Standards, DIG 
SEND Governor
Miss Clare Bentley Sep-16 Staff Standards None
Mrs Emma Postlethwaite Dec-13 (Resigned Dec-17) Parent Finance & Facilities None
Think U Know
Young Writers
Catholic Teaching Alliance
Accelerated Reader
Microsoft Office Specialist
Ofsted ParentView
© Copyright 2018 Newman Catholic School, Carlisle. All Rights Reserved.
Temporary address: Silverdale Road, Carlisle, CA1 3RQ